• Garfield-Palouse Cooperative 

    Mission:

    Preserve the Cooperative for the purpose of enhancing and facilitating the educational objectives of the Garfield and Palouse School Districts, advocating for public education and allowing all stakeholders (board members, staff, parents, students and community members) to have a voice. In this way, we will ensure that we put the interests of children first. 

    Goals:

    1. Preserve the Co-op.
    2. Adopt Board Operating Procedures and set an annual date to review the procedures.
    3. Work on hiring procedures for certificated/non-certificated employees.
    4. Work on hiring procedures for supplemental and athletic contracts.
    5. Work on a procedure to design the job descriptions of Co-op employees.

     

    Garfield-Palouse Co-Op Agreement


    SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERS 

    Garfield School District #302
    Garfield School Board
     

    Sean Neal

    President Garfield Board

    sneal@garpal.net

    Justin Honcoop

    Vice President Garfield Board

    jhoncoop@garpal.net  

    Matt Bofenkamp

    Legislative Representative Garfield Board  

    mbofenkamp@garpal.net
    John Schaut WIAA Representative Garfield Board jschaut@garpal.net

    Ryan Pfaff

    Union Representative Garfield Board rpfaff@garpal.net
     

     
    Palouse School District #301
    Palouse School Board
     
     

    Jess Smith

    President Palouse Board

    jsmith@garpal.net 

    Andra Edwards

    Negotiations Palouse Board  

    aedwards@garpal.net

    Shealyn Holbrook

    WIAA Representative Palouse Board

    sholbrook@garpal.net

    Jamie Slocum Vice President Palouse Board jslocum@garpal.net
    Vanessa Moore   vmoore@garpal.net